To locate services for individuals with developmental disabilities, please visit The Department of Behavioral Health & Developmental Disabilities.

You may also contact the Region One DBHDD office. This office plans and oversees a network of public mental health, developmental disabilities, and addictive disease and prevention services for the following counties:

Banks, Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Dade, Dawson, Douglas, Fannin, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Hart, Lumpkin, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, White, and Whitfield.

To get information about available services and providers, becoming a provider, or to express a concern or recommendation about services, please contact the regional office in Cumming, Georgia.

Regional Office Contact:

Phone: 678.947.2818

Toll Free: 1.877.217.4462